New Act 46 Committee Tackles School Consolidation

Advising the Act 46 consolidation process are Carolyn Young, Nick Eckert-Racz, and David Paul.
Ed Barber
Staff Writer

The Orleans Central Supervisory Union has established an Act 46 study committee to draft Article of Agreement to consolidate seven school districts. A prior committee's work went to naught when voters rejected the proposed Articles in June, 2016. A newly formed committee of 14 will tackle the state mandate that prefers school districts state wide merge into a single entity with one board and one budget. Read more in the Newport Daily Express.