OCSU Schools To Consolidate

Attorney David Kelley (left) and Judith Jackson discuss ramifications of consolidation.
Ed Barber
Staff Writer

The Board of Education will direct six Orleans Central Supervisory Union elementary school districts to consolidate into a single entity. Albany, Barton, Brownington, Glover, Irasburg and Orleans elementary school boards will be unified into a single 12 member board. The schools will share one budget and school assets will be turned over to the new school district. Read more in the Newport Daily Express.