ONE HOF Welcomes 29 New Members

The Following athletes were inducted into the Orleans Northern Essex Athletic Hall of Fame on Saturday evening.Newport H.S. Mickey McFarland ’49, Tom Rooney ’40, Jim Sheehan ’41, Newport Center’s Richard Kinney ’39, Orleans H.S. Mike Malshuk ’36, Hale Mason ’36, Stan Kipp ’36, Joan Perry Michaud ’55, Richard Lussier ’64, from Barton Academy, Ronald Cloutier ’55, Ray Griffin ’40, Sumner Kinsley ’38, John St. Onge ’49, representing North Troy were Mike Smith ’37, Lynn Farnham ‘37, from Canaan Larry Fuller ’70, from Craftsbury Academy Jean Hackett ’60, Donald Waterhouse ‘61, Derby Academy’s Mike Vinton ’61, Janet Rowden Howard ’65, from Greensboro H.S. Janice Sternberg Bissell ’61, representing Brighton H.S. are Robert Barnes ’56, David Cameron ’53, Cydney Johnson ’53 Ralph Dodge ’53, from Sacred Heart H.S. Norm Bonneau ’63, Tom Rivard ’62, Fran Azur ’66, and Tom Caouette ’64For Full details, check out the Monday August 29th edition of the Express.